Monday, 12 July 2010


As well as the island of Guernsey itself, it also includes Alderney, Herm, Jethou, Brecqhou, Burhou, Lihou, Sark and other islets. Although the defence of all these islands is the responsibility of the United Kingdom, the Bailiwick of Guernsey is not part of the U.K. but rather a separate possession of the Crown, comparable to the Isle of Man.